When in France: Some Non-Solicited Advice from a Student in Paris

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Russell Willoughby is a student at University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa and an ISA Featured Blogger. Russell is currently studying abroad with ISA in Paris, France.

1459101_10151853577239965_845260927_n

I think it’s only fitting that I begin this post with both an apology and a justification. For the former: In my nearly four months in THE city of artistic and literary inspiration I have written a grand total of…one blog post. There’s really no good excuse for this (except I’m running on Parisian time?), so instead of mounting a lengthy defense, I’ll use this space to reflect on why and how exactly time gets away from you while abroad and offer some perspective on how to keep up with it as we head into the next semester…

1.       After about a week abroad, you will swear that you’ve entered a time-space continuum.

I’m positive it’s some French voodoo, but as I’m entering…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

